Men’s Rugby World Cup Schedule 2019 | Time Table | Fixtures

Check Men’s Rugby World Cup 2019 Schedule, Fixture, Timetable, Venue, and online tickets. Get the Men’s Rugby World Cup 2019 latest and updated schedule and time table. Here the 2019 edition of the Rugby World Cup, where the last tournament of the Rugby World Cup won by New Zealand against Australia. Rugby World Cup 2019 schedule has been announced and the fans are waiting for the online tickets and venue details.

Catch Rugby World Cup 2019 Schedules and Fixtures, World Cup 2019 list of all matches including their time, date and venues are available on We also provide the live stream and Live News Updates of Rugby World Cup. Rugby World Cup 2019 schedule of all matches and fixtures of all participating teams of World Cup.

Recently, 2015 Rugby World Cup was the eighth Rugby World Cup, the quadrennial rugby union world championship. The tournament was hosted by England from 18 September to 31 October. 20 countries competing in the World Cup in 2011, there was only one change: Uruguay replaced Russia. Russia was not played in 2011 Rugby World Cup. This was the first World Cup with no new teams to the tournament.

The 19th edition of Men’s Rugby World Cup 2019 is scheduled to be started from 20th September 2019 and continues till 2 November 2019 at Japan. Here Rugby lovers will catch the complete list of fixtures for this event including time, date and venues. 2019 Rugby World Cup has held in Japan. This will be the first time the tournament is to be held in Asia, and outside the traditional heartland of Rugby Union.

Hong Kong and Singapore had expressed interest in hosting some of the matches and were included as part of the JRFU’s successful original hosting bid to World Rugby. Rugby Union still not announced the fourteen locations. In 19th edition, 20 Nations are participate in Rugby World Cup 2019 where the top three teams in each of the four pools at the 2015 Rugby World Cup automatically qualified for the next tournament. Japan finished third in Pool B during the 2015 Rugby World Cup and so finished in a qualifying position.

In the First round, or Pool stage, the twenty teams are divided into four pools of five teams. Each pool will be a single round of ten games, where each team plays one match against each of the other teams in the same pool. Teams are awarded four league points for a win, two for a draw and none for a defeat by eight or more points. A team scoring four tries in one match is awarded a bonus point, as is a team that loses by fewer than eight points. Both bonus points are awarded if both situations apply

Pool A

  • Ireland
  •  Scotland
  •  Japan
  •  Russia
  •  Samoa

Pool B

  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • Namibia
  • Canada

Pool C

  • England
  •  France
  •  Argentina
  •  United States
  •  Tonga

Pool D

  • Australia
  • Wales
  • Georgia
  • Fiji
  • Uruguay

The top three teams in each of the four pools at the 2015 Rugby World Cup automatically qualified for the next tournament. All the qualifying teams had previously qualified for the World Cup at least once. The most notable absence for the 2019 tournament was Romania, who had played in every previous tournament but were effectively disqualified after fielding ineligible players during the qualification process.

Rugby World Cup 2019 Schedule

In September 2015, World Rugby approved the Japan Rugby 2019 organizing committee’s revised roadmap for the Rugby World Cup 2019, which sought to resolve the venue inadequacies caused by the floundering development of the National Stadium. It was agreed that the originally proposed National Stadium fixtures will be borne by the Ajinomoto Stadium in Chōfu (a suburb of Tokyo). Ajinomoto Stadium will host the opening ceremony and opening match, and the final match will be played in Yokohama Stadium. The opening match will be played between the Japan and Russia which was held on 20 September.