Australia Team for Rugby World Cup 2019

Get the officially announced team squad of Australia team for Rugby World Cup 2019. Here you will get all updates about the Australia team and the complete list of a team player and members of the Australia national rugby union team. The Australia national rugby union team, nicknamed the Wallabies, is controlled by Rugby Australia. The team first match played at Sydney in 1899, winning their first test match against the touring British Isles team. Australia is currently 6th place in World Rugby ranking since January 26, 2019, and the lowest rank of United States was 7 in 2018 where the hight rank was 2 in 2004 in World Rugby ranking

Australia Team for Rugby World Cup 2019

Australia has won the two rugby world cups in 1991 and 1999 where Australia beat England in the final at Twickenham And won again in 1999 at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff when their opponents in the final were France. Australia has won this championship on four occasions. Australia also plays Test matches against the various rugby-playing nations.

Current Squad

  • Tolu Latu
  • Folau Fainga’a
  • Jordan Uelese
  • Allan Alaalatoa
  • Sekope Kepu
  • Taniela Tupou
  • Tom Robertson
  • Scott Sio
  • James Slipper
  • Rory Arnold
  • Luke Jones
  • Izack Rodda
  • Rob Simmons
  • Lukhan Salakaia-Loto
  • Jack Dempsey
  • Michael Hooper (c)
  • Isi Naisarani
  • Rob Valetini
  • Liam Wright
  • Will Genia
  • Joe Powell
  • Nic White
  • Bernard Foley
  • Christian Lealiifano
  • Reece Hodge
  • Samu Kerevi
  • James O’Connor
  • Matt To’omua
  • Tevita Kuridrani
  • Adam Ashley-Cooper
  • Marika Koroibete
  • Dane Haylett-Petty
  • Jack Maddocks
  • Tom Banks
  • Kurtley Beale

Other Stats

  • Coach: Michael Cheika
  • Captain:  Michael Hooper
  • FIH ranking: 6th
  • Top scorer: Michael Lynagh (911)
  • Most Caps:  George Gregan (139)
  • Top try scorer: David Campese (64)
  • Home stadium:
  • Best result: Champions, 1991 and 1999
  • Official Website:

Australia was playing their first international match against the touring British Isles team in 1899. The first Test was played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and won by 13–3 by Australia, but the tourists won the remaining three Tests. The Australian team for the first match consisted of six players from Queensland and nine from New South Wales. The first Test between Australia and New Zealand was played at the Sydney Cricket Ground in 1903 where the new Zealand won by 22-3 in 1903. This tour improved rugby’s popularity in Sydney and Brisbane and helped to boost club match attendances.

Australia Team for Rugby World Cup 2019 has been fully prepared where Michael Hooper was the lead the team. Michael Lynagh was the best player for Australia where he was the top scorer for their team. Hooper played his junior rugby at the Manly Roos alongside other Wallabies. Every fan of the Australia team is waiting for the world cup and want the rugby world cup 2019 trophy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *