England Rugby Team for Rugby World Cup 2019

Get the officially announced team squad of England team for Rugby World Cup 2019. Here you will get all updates about the England team and the complete list of a team player and members of England national rugby union team.  England is currently 4th place in World Rugby ranking since April 5, 2019, and They are ranked fourth in the world by the International Rugby Board as of 18 March 2019.

The England national rugby union team competes in the annual Six Nations Championship with France, Ireland, Scotland, Italy, and Wales. They have won this championship on a total of 28 occasions, 13 times winning the Grand Slam and 25 times winning the Triple Crown, making them the most successful outright winners in the tournament’s history. Recently England won the world tournament in 2003. In 1991 and 2007, They were also runners-up in rugby World Cup.

Current Squad

  • Luke Cowan-Dickie
  • Jamie George
  • Jack Singleton
  • Dan Cole
  • Ellis Genge
  • Joe Marler
  • Ben Moon
  • Kyle Sinckler
  • Harry Williams
  • Mako Vunipola
  • Charlie Ewels
  • Maro Itoje
  • George Kruis
  • Joe Launchbury
  • Courtney Lawes
  • Tom Curry
  • Lewis Ludlam
  • Brad Shields
  • Sam Underhill
  • Billy Vunipola
  • Mark Wilson
  • Willi Heinz
  • Ben Spencer
  • Ben Youngs
  • Danny Cipriani
  • George Ford
  • Owen Farrell (c)
  • Piers Francis
  • Jonathan Joseph
  • Henry Slade
  • Ben Te’o
  • Manu Tuilagi
  • Joe Cokanasiga
  • Jonny May
  • Ruaridh McConnochie
  • Jack Nowell
  • Elliot Daly
  • Anthony Watson

Other Stats

  • Coach:  Eddie Jones
  • Captain: Owen Farrell
  • FIH ranking: 4th
  • Top scorer: Jonny Wilkinson (1,179)
  • Most Caps: Jason Leonard (114)
  • Top try scorer: Rory Underwood (49)
  • Home stadium: Twickenham Stadium
  • Best result: Champions, 2003
  • Official Website: https://www.englandrugby.com

The first time England played in 1920 at Twickenham Stadium which was administered by the Rugby Football Union (RFU). England’s first international match was against Scotland on Monday 27 March 1871. Not only was this match England’s first, but it also proved to be the first-ever rugby union, international team. In 2003, England won their first Rugby World Cup against Australia. At that England, the team was very powerful in the world after winning the world cup. Jonny Wilkinson was the Top scorers in that world cup and scored the 113. After that England team remain their performance very good in next world cups where they are runners up in 2007.

England was one of the team won most of the tournaments in the world. England competes annually in the Six Nations Championship, which is played against five other European nations: France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales. Their longest wait between championships was 18 years 1892–1910. During the Six Nations, England also contests the Calcutta Cup with Scotland which England first won in 1880 and the Millennium Trophy with Ireland which England first won in 1988. The matches between England and France are traditionally known as “Le Crunch”. In this England Rugby Team for Rugby World Cup 2019, every player of the team is very good forms. They played very well in previous matches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *