Wales Team for Rugby World Cup 2019

Get the officially announced team squad of Wales team for Rugby World Cup 2019. Here you will get all updates about the Wales team and the complete list of a team player and members of the Wales national rugby union team. The Wales national rugby union team is nicknamed “Tîm rygbi’r undeb cenedlaethol Cymru”. Wales competes annually in the Six Nations Championship with England, France, Ireland, Italy and Scotland

Wales Team for Rugby World Cup 2019

The home ground of Wales was Millennium Stadium, currently known for sponsorship reasons as the Principality Stadium, completed in 1999 to replace the National Stadium at Cardiff Arms Park. Wales played in the inaugural Rugby World Cup in 1987 where they achieved their best result of a third. In 1999, Wales first time host the rugby world cup but they can’t perform well in that world cup edition And In 2005, won their first Six Nations Grand Slam.

Current Squad

  • Elliot Dee
  • Ryan Elias
  • Ken Owens
  • Leon Brown
  • Rob Evans
  • Tomas Francis
  • Wyn Jones
  • Samson Lee ‡
  • Dillon Lewis
  • Nicky Smith
  • Jake Ball ‡
  • Adam Beard
  • Seb Davies
  • Alun Wyn Jones ‡ (c)
  • Ross Moriarty
  • Josh Navidi
  • Justin Tipuric
  • Josh Turnbull
  • Aaron Wainwright
  • Thomas Young
  • Aled Davies
  • Gareth Davies ‡
  • Tomos Williams
  • Gareth Anscombe ‡
  • Dan Biggar
  • Jarrod Evans
  • Rhys Patchell
  • Jonathan Davies
  • Hadleigh Parkes
  • Owen Watkin
  • Josh Adams
  • Hallam Amos ‡
  • Steff Evans
  • Jonah Holmes
  • George North ‡
  • Leigh Halfpenny ‡
  • Liam Williams

Other Stats

  • Coach:  Warren Gatland
  • Captain:  Alun Wyn Jones
  • FIH ranking: 2nd
  • Top scorer: Neil Jenkins (1,049)
  • Most Caps:  Gethin Jenkins (129)
  • Top try scorer: Shane Williams (58)
  • Home stadium: Millennium Stadium
  • Best result: Third place, 1987
  • Official Website:

Wales play in red jerseys, white shorts, and red socks. For the 2015–16 season, the design of Jersey incorporated gold for the first time. Wales played their first match in their home international ground was at St Helen’s ground, Swansea in 1882. In the 1880s and 1890s, home Welsh internationals were played at Cardiff, Swansea, Newport, and Llanelli. Crowds continued to grow and in 1902 in Wales’ match against Scotland, a world record 40,000 spectators paid to see the match. In 1911, the owners of the Arms Park, the Marquess of Bute’s family, confirmed Wales’ tenure and the 1920s and 1930s, Wales gradually gained increasing control. A new stand was built at the park in the 1933–34 season, which increased the capacity of the ground to 56,000.

Wales Team for Rugby World Cup 2019 announced their squad for the world cup earlier where every player was in very good form and play very well in previous matches. Wales compete annually in the Six Nations Championship, which is played against five other European nations: England, France, Ireland, Italy, and Scotland. The Six Nations started as the Home Nations Championship in 1883, as a contest between the four component nations of the United Kingdom. Wales first won it in 1893, when they achieved a Triple Crown. The 1987 tournament was Wales’ most successful team where they won all three pool matches and their quarter-final, before losing to the All Blacks in the semi-finals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *